1994 Civic stock - turboing

natsirt

Hi, I have a D15B7 engine on my 1994 civic, all stock.

It has around 150k miles on it, 257k kms (cuz its in canada).

I was wondering if there are any turbo kits/ turbos that I can put on.

I also want to change my air intake and exhaust system. But Im a total noob to this, so any help is great.

Especially explanations on how things work (treat me like a dumb person) cuz I need every detail

2slo4u

wait4me
Registered VIP
Registered OG
5+ Year Member
10+ Year Member
you dont need to get an intake if you plan on turboing your car since you'll need new piping anyways so you can just save the money from that.

turboing a motor is simple but you gotta pay attention to every part or it'll just hurt your motor
i say do some hard research and work hard on saving money to put towards a nice kit or parts to make your own kit

once you've done your research and have a budget, pm me and i'll help you throughout the build with what i can

civic92si

Gina my Lady in red
Registered VIP
5+ Year Member
you dont need to get an intake if you plan on turboing your car since you'll need new piping anyways so you can just save the money from that.

turboing a motor is simple but you gotta pay attention to every part or it'll just hurt your motor
i say do some hard research and work hard on saving money to put towards a nice kit or parts to make your own kit

once you've done your research and have a budget, pm me and i'll help you throughout the build with what i can
clear stated. :word:

XpL0d3r

I had a Civic once.
Staff member
Registered VIP
Registered OG
5+ Year Member
10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
I can vouch for 2slo4u, he has helped me numerous times and quickly answered any questions.. like today for instance haha.

Essentially like he said, set a budget, but more importantly set a power goal. I went WAY over budget with my setup, but I also ran/running into numerous problems. But... I've right where I want to be with my power goal haha.