Quick tips for a wire tuck?

Arlon

EGlover'92
Hey guys, I'm new on here so i hope I'm posting under the right category.

Anyway i just pick up an EG a couple weeks ago and I've been sitting looking it over more and more and there's just so many stupid things done to it. One thing specifically is the wiring, It's very very messy and I cant stand looking at it anymore. Let alone the fact that half that stuff isn't hooked up right. Now I've never been bad at wiring or anything so that's no issue to me. However i figure since i have to go through pretty much all the wiring why not go for a wire tuck? I guess my point here is I understand how to do a wire tuck, but I want to know roughly how long of a time span I'm looking at here considering I've never done one before.
Also any other information you could give me about this that would make things go smoother and quicker that would help out a great deal.
So thanks ahead of time and i hope to hear back soon!

Also if anyone wants to butt in on this one: I've been considering doing the d15 head swap on my d16 motor. Now I've heard mixed reviews about doing this so if anyone else wants to give me their opinion feel free.

leothelion

d:p
Registered VIP
Im going to guess a wire tuck is tucking in all the wires? yes? what wires are sticking out?

[P1] HeadGasket

i did one on my car and the only thing i really recommend is that you solder and heat shrink all connections because its so not worth going back and untaping and removing parts to get to your hidden wires that have split apart over time! saves lots of time and/or money in the long run

it took me a week to completely finish

:lots of solder and a soldering iron
:lots of heat shrink wrap of different sizes
:i removed my head, relocated my fuse box and battery for this you will need lots of extra gauge wire
:electrical tape
:dykes or wire cutters
:some beer or something to drink because it gets boring lol maybe even a magazine to look at during breaks lol

TigBitties