Help! Si Coupe or Ek Hatch (black on pink / pink on black)

iHeartHonda

Hey! Im new to Club Civic..

Currently driving a 350z but im looking forward to buying a Civic again in the upcoming months! Im kinda just planning everything out while i save up and im hoping you guys could help out.. I want either a Si coupe or an ek hatch with a type r or GSR motor. Thinking about painting it black with pink accents or pink with black accents. What do yall think?

Puma

Has no filter
Registered VIP
Registered OG
5+ Year Member
10+ Year Member
Welcome.
I'd like to know why you're doing such a serious downgrade from cars; or will the Honda be your DD?

Don't do pink. Yes you're a girl, but bleh...don't announce it to the whole world.

iHeartHonda

lol.. idk? I like pink i want something to differentiate me from the boys. So in a kind of way i do want to announce to the world that im a girl. I feel like girls are looked down on in the import scene. Were not taken seriously.. So i want to have a car that can beat "my boys" and i think it wld be all the more fun for it to be pink. ;)

.. actually im still going to use the z as my DD, i want the civic more as my project car. For the track. I was thinking about doing mods to the z but to be honest i dont know much about it, neither does my fiance. Plus there isnt really much more you can do to make it faster. So i figured i'd go back to my first love.

Gunner

Registered VIP
That sounds good..girls might not be taken serious cause they paint their cars pink. LOL. im kidding. I would do black with pink accents tho..just my opinion. keep us posted as to what you pick up...or if when you find something you want to know if it looks or sounds like a good deal.

iHeartHonda

lol thats funny.. but yeah thats what im leaning towards. It wont scream girl as much..
ill keep you guys posted. Thanks! =)

Puma

Has no filter
Registered VIP
Registered OG
5+ Year Member
10+ Year Member